Another ING… Done…

Standard

The ING Miami Marathon & Half Marathon holds a special place in my heart. It was my First (and only to date) full marathon in 2010, it’s my hometown and it’s an amazing course that showcases the BEST of what Miami has to offer.

It’s the run that’s the non-negotiable in my itinerary of runs, it’s a sure thing. This year I did the Half again, and it was humid, hot & thankfully overcast. But the reward at the end was pretty cool, a beautiful 10th Anniversary spinning medal. 

But I did it! With my friends.  I don’t run with headsets, I don’t need a play list, I have my friends that I run with… I actually talk to them and we laugh, we bitch, we run!!! When I started cramping at mile 10, they slowed down, they stayed with me.

Sometimes it takes a village for someone to achieve, and add to their collection of race bling!!! Thank you…

One response »

  1. Congrats! I’m officially joining the 26.2 club this November with two halves before then. It’s always great to read other runners’ stories! Love the bling, by the way! Stay runderful!

Leave a Reply

