The perfect pair…

Standard

“The perfect shoes can change your life” – Cinderella

Those that know me, know my love for beautiful shoes.  I’m not shy about wearing sky high heels, eventhough I’m 5’10”.  I personally think that my legs just look amazing in good pair of heels. So who cares if I tower over my date, right?

Several months ago as I was scanning through RueLaLa, I came across the most perfect dark lilac Badgley Mischka satin heels, with a beautiful grosgrain bow… I just had to have them, and the price was just right.  So I clicked the quick buy button and a week later they were on my doorstep.

When I opened the box, the leather scent just wafted out, and a sense of happiness rolled over me.  I really didn’t have anywhere to wear them to, but I didn’t care.  I had the perfect pair of dark lilac shoes in my hands.  As I tried to think about where I would wear them to, I slipped them on and just sauntered around my house and the feeling was euphoric.  Amazing what a pair of shoes can do for you… Not going to lie, they are NOT, repeat NOT comfortable at all, but they are a work of art. 

 People many times ask my why I choose style over comfort… The answer is simple – because my legs look HOT in heels :)… Simple as that, and for that I will endure pain and shell out co-payments to the podiatrist.

I still haven’t worn my beautiful Badgley Mischkas outside of my house, but everytime I need a little pick me up, I put them on and just walk around inside my house and my whole mood changes… Maybe its the change in posture, who knows… But Cinderella said it best, the perfect pair of shoes can change your life…

About LoreLama

I'm a mish-mosh of wonderful! I think that shoes are a girls best friend... And family is something no one can replace... I run (not fast) and I'm proud of it! I ramble even more on Twitter.com/LoreLama follow me there... I'm all over the place and so are my thoughts, which could be a good thing :). I have an interesting sense of humor. I'm on a quest for race bling in 2012, if you have to ask what that is, then you're not a runner.

6 responses »

  1. Because my feet are so small, every time I wear high heels I end up with a ridiculous cramp on the back of my leg….and yet, that will not deter me from wearing a nice pair of heels 🙂

  2. OMG those are amazing! I am going to look to see if they have them in a different color!! I have a few weddings coming up I could wear them for! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

